Help / FAQ

What is Tapsule?

Tapsule is a fun way to capture and share daily adventures with friends, family, and followers.

How can I use Tapsule?

Tapsule allows you to co-create time capsules with friends and loved ones. Those cherished moments become tangible through a micro-blog of photos, videos, and conversations we call ‘tapsules’. Tapsules become life stories you can share anywhere.

Who do I contact to resolve a support or technical problem?

Chat with a helpful team member by emailing us at support@tapsule,me or tweet us at @tapsulehelp. We’re listening.

How do I change my username?

You can change your username on the Edit Profile screen, located in the top right-hand corner of your Profile screen.

How do I change my privacy settings?

You can access your privacy settings on the Edit Profile screen, located in the top right-hand corner of your Profile screen. There you can select to have your profile be ‘Private’ or ‘Public’.

How do I delete a tapsule?

From the My Tapsules screen, simply swipe left on any tapsule you’ve created. You will be presented with a ‘Delete’ button. You can only delete tapsules that you’ve created. All other tapsules you may leave but not delete.

Can I leave a tapsule?

Yes, you can leave a tapsule from the My Tapsules screen or from within the tapsule itself. From the My Tapsules screen, simply swipe left on any tapsule in the list and touch ‘Leave’. Within a tapsule, drag your user profile image out of the top bar of contributors to leave.

Who can see my tapsules?

Public tapsules will be seen by the followers of all its contributors. Additionally, if the creator’s profile settings are set to ‘Public’, the tapsule will be discoverable publicly via the Explore screen.

Private tapsules will only be seen by the creator and members who were invited to contribute.

Where can I share out my tapsules?

You can share posts and entire tapsules out to Facebook, Twitter, via SMS, and email by clicking the ‘Share’ button on posts or the icon located in the top right-hand corner of a tapsule. The shared tapsule is a URL link that automatically updates when additional content is added into the tapsule.

How do I find friends to follow?

You can find friends, discover new people, and view popular tapsules in the Explore screen. Explore is located in the top right-hand corner of your Home screen.